Leadership Team

Our administrative leaders guide the work of our college, supported by our administrative staff and working together with our faculty and learners, to improve the health and well-being of the people of Saskatchewan and the world.

Interim Dean

Dean Preston Smith


Dr. Marilyn Baetz has been appointed as Interim Dean, College of Medicine. She will hold this role for a one-year term, from Jan. 1, 2024, to Dec. 31, 2024, or until a new dean is appointed.

Dean's Executive

Dr. Kent Stobart

Dr. Kent Stobart
Vice-Dean Education

Dr. Marilyn Baetz

Dr. Marilyn Baetz
Vice-Dean Faculty Engagement (on leave)

Dr. Marek Radomski

Dr. Marek Radomski
Vice-Dean Research (on leave)

Dr. Cooper

Dr. David Cooper
Vice Dean Research (Interim)

Dr. Janet Tootoosis

Dr. Janet Tootoosis
Vice-Dean Indigenous Health

Greg Power

Greg Power
Chief Operating Officer

Department and Provincial Heads

Dr. Thomas Fisher 
Anatomy, Physiology and Pharmacology

Dr. Slyvia Abonyi
Community Health and Epidemiology

Dr. Bill Roesler
Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology

Dr. AG Ahmed

Dr. Haissam (Sam) Haddad

Dr. Kathy Lawrence
Family Medicine

Dr. Gary Linassi
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Dr. Fergall Magee
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Dr. Matthew Bradshaw (interim)

Dr. Mike Kelly

Dr. Mateen Raazi
Anesthesiology, Perioperative Medicine and Pain Management

Dr. Joanne Sivertson
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Dr. James Stempien
Emergency Medicine

Dr. Sheldon Wiebe
Medical Imaging

Dr. Shahid Ahmed, Division Head
Saskatchewan Cancer Agency

Dr. Paul Murphy, Academic Department Lead

Administrative Leaders - Academic

Dr. Jim Barton
Continuing Medical Education

Dr. Tara Lee
Associate Dean, Rural Medicine

Dr. Meredith McKague
Undergraduate Medical Education

Dr. Anurag Saxena
Postgraduate Medical Education

Dr. Gill White
Associate Dean, Regina Campus 

Dr. Brenna Bath
Director, School of Rehabilitation Science

Dr. Trustin Domes
Director, Admissions
Undergraduate Medical Education

Dr. Regina Gjevre
Assistant Dean, Curriculum
Undergraduate Medical Education

Dr. Erique Lukong
Assistant Dean, Graduate Studies

Dr. Cathy MacLean
Director, Faculty Development

Dr. Greg Malin
Director, Academic
Undergraduate Medical Education

Dr. Athena McConnell
Director, Quality
Undergraduate Medical Education

Dr. Veronica McKinney
Director, Northern Medical Services

Dr. Ginger Ruddy
Assistant Dean, Student Services
Undergraduate Medical

Administrative Leaders - Staff

Greg Power
Chief Operating Officer

Andrew Manovich
Director, Operations and Finance

Crystal Maslin
Director, Planning, and Projects

Sherry Buckler
Director, Advancement

Ganna Tetyurenko
Associate Director, Information Systems

Megan Truscott
Director of Research

Christine Schwark
Senior Strategic Business Advisor, Human Resources

Pat Williamson
Accreditation Specialist

Marianne Bell
Manager, Office of the Vice Dean Indigenous Health

Administrative Units

Katherine Churchman
Continuing Medical Education

Sherry Pederson
Undergraduate Medical Education

Nataghia Dore
Postgraduate Medical Education

Catherine MacKay-Wilson
Regina Campus


Christine Burnell
Family Medicine

Lindsay Doig

Geoff Luczka

Gregg Parchomchuk

Maja Redekopp
Biomedical Sciences

Harold Shiffman
Obstetrics & Gynecology, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Emergency Medicine

Nicole Shoaf

Shona Den Brok

Connie Maxwell/Courtney Morrison
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Courtney Morrison
School of Rehabilitation Science

Deana Thunderchild
Community Health & Epidemiology

Lorissa Budz/ Ruby Tricker

General Contacts