Dr. Marciniuk

Dr. Darcy Marciniuk

Congratulations to Dr. Darcy Marciniuk (Respirology, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine), on receiving special recognition for his achievements at the recent CHEST Annual Meeting.

Dr. Marciniuk delivered the Presidential Honor Lecture titled COPD Management: We’ve Come So Far.

This honor is awarded by the CHEST President to an outstanding CHEST faculty member based upon their exceptional expertise in a given field.


Grand Rounds

Wednesdays 12 - 1pm
via WebEx.  


Research Lunch & Learn Series

November Topic - Coming Soon!

October 2, noon - 1pm via WebEx (Contact for link to be resent to you)

Topic: Research and Research Support at the Department of Medicine
Dr. Josh Lawson, Director of Reseach, DoM
Dr. Julian Tam, Assistant Program Director for USask Internal Medicine training program
Susan Burton, Communications Officer, DoM
Dr. Ozlem Sari, Research Facilitator, DoM


Inspired Breathing Conference postponed to November 13 and 14th, 2020.
Click on poster for more information.


National Stroke Course October 16 - 17, 2020
Registration is complimentary but required. Registration portal opens Sept 25 via CSC’s website stroke

View the Preliminary Agenda

 national stroke course poster

College News

Contact Us

Mailing Address

Department of Medicine
3544 Royal University Hospital, 103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK  S7N 0X8