Office of the Vice-Dean Research

Dr. Marek Radomski

The Vice-Dean, Research is the senior leader in the College for all research-related matters and provides vision and leadership for the development and implementation of a comprehensive, integrated research plan for the College of Medicine.

Dr. David Cooper

The Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies is responsible for the strategic and academic leadership of learning, teaching and the graduate student experience in the College of Medicine.

Alyssa Kilgour

On maternity leave: Chantal Jantzen

The Graduate Program Coordinator supports the Assistant Dean Graduate Studies in setting the strategic direction of the graduate programs, and developing and facilitating the funding initiatives related to graduate students and postdoctoral fellows in the College of Medicine.

College of Medicine Departments

Anatomy, Physiology, and Pharmacology

Department Head: Dr. Thomas Fisher

Grad Co-Chairs Anatomy, Physiology, and Pharmacology: Dr. Brian Eames and Dr. John Howland

Grad Chair Physiology (Legacy Program): Dr. John Howland

Grad Chair Pharmacology (Legacy Program): Dr. Kaushik Desai

Grad Administrator: Patricia Young

Biochemistry, Microbiology, and Immunology

Department Head: Dr. Bill Roesler

Grad Chair Biochemistry: Dr. Jeremy Lee

Grad Chair Microbiology and Immunology: Dr. Sylvia Van den Hurk

Grad Administrator: Barb Stuckless

Community Health and Epidemiology

Department Head: Dr. Anne Leis

Grad Chair: Dr. Nazeem Muhajarine

Grad Administrator: Stephanie Kehrig