School of Rehabilitation Science's Dr. Brenna Bath (PhD) received SHRF's Impact Award during the 2018 Sante Awards on Thursday night.

Usask health research leaders honoured with SHRF awards

School of Rehabilitation Science associate professor Dr. Brenna Bath (PhD) was one of 10 University of Saskatchewan (USask) researchers honoured for providing innovative solutions to health challenges facing the province.

CoM’s Dr. Brenna Bath (PhD) was presented with the SHRF Impact Award during the 2018 Santé Awards Evening on Thursday.

The Impact Award recognizes research that builds capacity, advances knowledge and informs decision-making in health care.

Bath, an associate professor in the School of Rehabilitation Science, was recognized for her work in improving the delivery of effective care to rural patients with chronic low-back pain.

Another three researchers from the College of Medicine were recognized for their outstanding efforts to find solutions to health challenges in the province during the 2018 SHRF Sante Awards night on Thursday.

Top Research Fellowship: Biomedical—Dr. Renuka Dahiya (PhD), Department of Pathology. 

Top Ideas That Inspire Grant—Dr. Mark Fenton (MD), Department of Medicine.

Top Research Fellowship: Socio-Health—Dr. Ornwipa Thamsuwan (PhD), CCHSA Postdoctoral Fellow

Read more about all of the USask award recipients on the university news site.

Share this story