You are Invited

Please join us for this special two-day event on August 27 and 28 to reunite with fellow alumni, share in good times and engage with the College of Medicine community. You will have an opportunity to listen to dynamic speakers covering a wide array of topics that represent the diversity of the college. 

All alumni from the College of Medicine are invited to attend, so long as they have an active membership in the Alumni Association.


Early bird registration is now open!

Register early and be entered to win a customize giveaway.

Unable to attend the entire conference/reunion? No problem! Registration has been designed with flexibility in mind so you can sign up for as much or as little as you like, and participate in a way that fits your schedule and aligns with your interests.

Do not miss this opportunity to connect with your classmates and the College of Medicine. 


Honoured Years and Class Representatives

We are having twice the celebration in 2021!  Find out if your class is being specially honoured this year and who your class representative is: 

Class of 1940 - 80th reunion*
Class of 1946 - 75th reunion
Class of 1951 - 70th reunion
Class of 1960 - 60th reunion* - Dr. Arnold Nickel
Class of 1961 - 60th reunion - Dr. Orest Gulka and Dr. Richard Kolke
Class of 1965 - 55th reunion* - Dr. Jim Wood
Class of 1966 - 55th reunion - Dr. Maralyn Mackay-Hussain
Class of 1970 - 50th reunion* - Dr. George Pylypchuk and Dr. Bob Cameron
Class of 1971 - 50th reunion - Dr. Charlie Simpson
Class of 1975 - 45th reunion* - Dr. Lila Rudachyk and Dr. Alanna Danilkewich
Class of 1976 - 45th reunion - Dr. Linda (Baker) Swab
Class of 1980 - 40th reunion* - Dr. Joel Yelland
Class of 1981 - 40th reunion - Dr. Ulla Nielsen
Class of 1985 - 35th reunion* - Dr. Kishore Visvanathan
Class of 1986 - 35th reunion - Dr. Janine Benoit
Class of 1990 - 30th reunion* - Dr. Susan Gilmour
Class of 1991 - 30th reunion - Dr. Jeffrey Schaefer
Class of 1995 - 25th reunion*
Class of 1996 - 25th reunion
Class of 2000 - 20th reunion*
Class of 2001 - 20th reunion - Dr. Danielle Cutts and Dr. Julie Stakiw
Class of 2005 - 15th reunion*
Class of 2006 - 15th reunion
Class of 2010 - 10th reunion* - Dr. Erin Hamilton and Dr. Susan Bobbitt
Class of 2011 - 10th reunion
Class of 2015 - 5th reunion* - Dr. Adam McInnes
Class of 2016 - 5th reunion   

*denotes a class that was unable to celebrate in 2020, but will be honoured in 2021. 



This year's event includes lectures featuring alumni, student and honorary guest speakers, including: 

  • Honorary Alumni Lecture: Dr. Donald Wasylenki (MD'71)
  • Clara and Frank Gertler Lectureship in Medicine: Dr. Alika Lafontaine (MD'06) 
    • Betty-Ann and Wade Heggie Lecture in Integrative Medicine: Dr. Bonnie Kaplan (PhD)
  • Dr. Anita Chakravarti Lectureship in Health and Wellness: Dr. Manuela Valle-Castro (PhD)
Primary purpose: Honours a member of one of the honoured classes invited to reunion. Speaks at conference for about 45 minutes

Who chooses speaker? Scientific (Class Rep) Committee for conference makes a recommendation to Board of Directors

Year of first lecture: 1987

Primary purpose: To support the cost of lectureship activities that relate to the College of Medicine and strategic directions of the College. Topic shall related to current strategic directions of the College and be supportive of and linked to current health and medical trends.

Who chooses speaker? The Chair of the Lectureship Committee shall be appointed by the Dean of Medicine. Committee should include community based faculty member, fulltime faculty physician, Associate Dean of Research or designate and undergraduate medical student. 

Year of first lecture: 2005

Primary purpose: To support the cost of lectures, and/or other delivery methods, to provide continuing education opportunities for faculty, residents and practitioners in the field of complementary and alternative medicine.

Who chooses speaker? The Lectureship Committee will be appointed by the Dean, College of Medicine in consultation with the Program Director within Complementary and Alternative Medicine or its successor program

Year of first lecture: 2008

Dr. Chakravarti is a university professor and retired anesthesiologist working in health and wellness promotion. She is CEO of [M]POWER Mindful Professional Practice, offering seminars and workshops on mindful practice as a catalyst for individual, organizational and global change. Dr. Chakravarti is also a past president of the College of Medicine Alumni Association.

Primary purpose: To support the cost of an annual lectureship that empowers healthcare and human services professionals to develp their personal health and wellbeing in the context of their workplace and community. This lectureship will be open to all of the health sciences professionals and students on campus as well as people from the public with an interest in health and wellness. 

Who chooses speaker? Highlights committee/Medicine Alumni Board to present candiate to the Dean for approval

Year of first lecture: 2015

Class Giving

Each year classes are asked to participate in their Class Gift Campaign. Thank you to the many alumni for their past gifts, and thank you for supporting this worthy tradition during your reunion year. Your contributions will Support the Reunion Medical Student Bursary or your class fund that is already set-up. The Reunion Medical Student Bursary provides immediate financial support to a deserving student.

To give online please visit the College of Medicine donation page and select your gift designation under support student scholarships and bursaries. If you prefer to make your gift over the phone, please contact 306-966-5186.

Silent Auction

If you would like to donate silent auctions items, please contact the College of Medicine Alumni Office at or 306-966-8864, to receive a list of suitable items.


Alumni Relations Main Office - College of Medicine
Box 19, 4A20 Health Sciences Building
107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon SK S7N 5E5

Alumni Relations Officer - College of Medicine
Derek Tiessen