2023-24 PGME Award Recipients

Resident Awards	Name	Training Program
1939 Resident Teacher Award in Medicine	Dr. Mars Zhao	Orthopedic Surgery
1939 Resident Teacher Award in Medicine	Dr. Fei Gei	Family Medicine
CanMEDS Collaborator Award	Dr. Neel Mistry	Diagnostic Radiology
CanMEDS Communicator Award	Dr. Joseph Paul	Family Medicine
CanMEDS Communicator Award	Dr. Aiya Amery	General Surgery
CanMEDS Health Advocate Award	Dr. Robin Manaloor	Anesthesiology
CanMEDS Health Advocate Award	Dr. Kristi Galloway	Family Medicine
CanMEDS Leader Award	Dr. Brittany Benson	Anesthesiology
CanMEDS Leader Award	Dr. Jessica Froehlich	Family Medicine
CanMEDS Professional Award	Dr. Rosemond Ennin	Family Medicine
CanMEDS Professional Award	Dr. Alison Knapp	Anesthesiology
Exemplary Resident Award	Dr. Lauren Roberts	Emergency Medicine
CSCI-CIHR Resident Research Award	Dr. Alison Knapp	Anesthesiology

Program Administrator & Director Awards	Name	Training Program
PGME Program Administrator of the Year	Leah Chomyshen	Emergency Medicine
Award		
PGME Program Director of the Year Award	Dr. Marty Heroux	Family Medicine/Enhanced Skills

Faculty Awards	Name	Training Program
PGME Award for Excellence in Enhancing	Dr. Ian Schoonbaert	General Internal Medicine
Resident Learning		
PGME Award for Exemplary Role Model	Dr. Erin Woods	Pediatrics
Faculty Member		